Skip to main content
Civil Air Patrol National Headquarters
Main Content

National Headquarters Gives Final Salute to Deceased Members

March 7, 2022

To make a donation in memory, click here:     


National Headquarters pays respect to the following members who have passed:

Col. Denzil Allen
Kentucky Wing

Col. Robert L. Brouillette
Anchorage Polaris Composite Squadron
Alaska Wing

Capt. Brian F. Buckley
399th Composite Squadron
Connecticut Wing

Capt. William F. Duval
Shasta Composite Squadron 126
California Wing

Senior Member Gail S. Halvorsen
Phantom Composite Squadron
Utah Wing

Lt. Col. Edward C. Handwerk
Region Headquarters Squadron
Southwest Region

Lt. Col. Ira V. Hoffman
Minuteman Composite Squadron
Virginia Wing

Col. James P. Norvell
Los Alamos Composite Squadron
New Mexico Wing

Col. Ernest C. Pearson
Wing Headquarters
California Wing

1st Lt. Rodney W. Ploessl
Grayling Cadet Squadron
Michigan Wing

Capt. Patrick J. Riley
Southside Composite Squadron
Virginia Wing

Capt. Parris M. Sepe
Hillsborough One Senior Squadron
Florida Wing

Lt. Col. Paul L. Steele
111th Search and Rescue Composite Squadron
North Carolina Wing

Maj. Carl A. Stutsman
Waco Composite Squadron
Texas Wing

Maj. Christopher D. Taylor
Fullerton Composite Squadron 56
California Wing

« Back

© 2022 Civil Air Patrol. All rights reserved.