Skip to main content
Civil Air Patrol National Headquarters
Main Content

National Headquarters Gives Final Salute to Deceased Members

April 5, 2023

To make a donation in memory, click here:     


National Headquarters pays respect to the following members who have passed:

Lt. Col. Stanton W. Altzman 
Group 3
Pennsylvania Wing    

Lt. Col. Linwood R. Barkley
Tar River Composite Squadron
North Carolina Wing

Lt. Col. R.B. Beverlin
Wing Headquarters                                                              
Texas Wing
Col. David A. Carter
Wing Headquarters
Virginia Wing

2nd Lt. Anthony W. Field
Colorado Springs Cadet Squadron
Colorado Wing

1st Lt. Irving M. Goldstein
Harnett County Composite Flight
North Carolina Wing

Maj. Barbara L. Harper
William Rogers Memorial Senior Squadron 104
Arizona Wing

Lt. Col. Anthony E. Porterfield
Wing Headquarters
Washington Wing

Lt. Col. Desmond J. Reid
Wing Headquarters Reserve Squadron
Washington Wing

Senior Master Sgt. Walter E. Scott
Savannah Composite Squadron
Georgia Wing

2nd Lt. Anita D. Stanley
St. Mary Parish Composite Squadron
Louisiana Wing

Maj. Walter J. Timoschuk III
Middle Tennessee Senior Squadron
Tennessee Wing

Senior Member Bernie F. Treat
Yakima Composite Squadron
Washington Wing



« Back

© 2024 Civil Air Patrol. All rights reserved.