Skip to main content
Civil Air Patrol National Headquarters
Main Content

National Headquarters Gives Final Salute to Deceased Members

July 5, 2022

To make a donation in memory, click here:     


National Headquarters pays respect to the following members who have passed:

Lt. Col. Carolyn B. Bitner-Collins 
Crusader Composite Squadron
Texas Wing
1st Lt. Dan E. Gregory 
Died: 6-22-2022
Florida Wing 

Capt. William F. Guy 
Sugar Land Composite Squadron
Texas Wing

Lt. Col. Paul D. Meyers
Bismarck Composite Squadron
North Dakota Wing

Senior Member Curtis N. Miles
Tyler Composite Squadron
Texas Wing

Lt. Col. Gary H. Schulz
Mile High Cadet Squadron
Colorado Wing
2nd Lt. John E. Sweet 
Cumberland Composite Squadron
Tennessee Wing

Chaplain (Lt. Col.) Robert A. Whitley
Region Headquarters
Southwest Region

« Back

© 2022 Civil Air Patrol. All rights reserved.