Skip to main content
Civil Air Patrol National Headquarters
Main Content

National Headquarters Gives Final Salute to Deceased Members

May 7, 2022

To make a donation in memory, click here:     


National Headquarters pays respect to the following members who have passed:

Lt. Col. Mark E. Ashcraft
Shelbyville Composite Squadron
Indiana Wing

Lt. Col. Jon Vincent Caples
Wing Headquarters
Colorado Wing

Lt. Col. Ralph M Gibbons
Fremont Cadet Squadron
Nebraska Wing

Capt. John G. Hinch
West Houston S.A.B.R.E. Senior Squadron
Texas Wing

Capt. Tracy J. Kaczynski
Illinois Wing

Lt. Col. David L. Patton
Wing Headquarters Squadron
Arizona Wing

Lt. Col. Donley R. Pochop
Scottsdale Composite Squadron 314
Arizona Wing

Lt. Col. Stanley E. Rothman
Westchester Hudson Senior Squadron
New York Wing

2nd Lt. Walter R. Sansom
Midvalley Composite Squadron
West Virginia Wing

Richard Dennis Simonds
CO-162 Black Sheep Senior Squadron
Colorado Wing

Lt. Col. Gary M. Smotherman
Wing Headquarters Squadron
Tennessee Wing

Capt. George W. Summer
Wing Headquarters Squadron
South Carolina Wing

« Back

© 2023 Civil Air Patrol. All rights reserved.