Skip to main content
Civil Air Patrol National Headquarters
Main Content

National Headquarters Gives Final Salute to Deceased Members

October 5, 2021

To make a donation in memory, click here:     


National Headquarters pays respect to the following members who have passed:

Col. Maxine Biggers
Wing Headquarters Squadron
Arkansas Wing

Lt. Col. Christopher P. Camuso 
Wing Headquarters
Massachusetts Wing

Maj. Philip L. Corvinus
Palm Springs Composite Squadron 11
California Wing

Lt. Col. David S. Friedenberg
Region Headquarters
Mid-Atlantic Region

Capt. Kurt L. Gattmann
Vance Brand Cadet Squadron
Colorado Wing

Capt. Kathleen S. Girard 
Pegasus Composite Squadron
Texas Wing

Maj. Fred R. Koening Jr.
Region Headquarters
Southeast Region

Lt. Col. George R. Lowrance
Burlington Composite Squadron
North Carolina Wing

Capt. Richard L. McPherson 
Cleveland County Composite Squadron
Oklahoma Wing

Senior Master Sgt. Joseph A. Milano
Region Headquarters
Northeast Region

Lt. Col. Gary E. Nelson
Jacksonville Composite Squadron
Florida Wing

Lt. Col. Richard C. Peters
Timmerman Composite Squadron
Wisconsin Wing

Lt. Col. Myron E. Steele
Redwood Empire Cadet Squadron 157
California Wing

Lt. Col. Lloyd A. Tirrill
388th Composite Squadron
Arizona Wing

Maj. Gene Youngblood                   
Southside Composite Squadron
Virginia Wing



« Back

© 2023 Civil Air Patrol. All rights reserved.