Skip to main content
Civil Air Patrol National Headquarters
Main Content

National Headquarters Gives Final Salute to Deceased Members

May 2, 2020

To make a donation in memory, click here:     

National Headquarters pays respect to the following members who have passed:

Capt. David P. Bird
Eagle Rock Composite Squadron
Idaho Wing

Maj. Dennis Chappell
Charles Composite Squadron
Maryland Wing

Lt. Col. Harlow C. Friday
Bellingham Composite Squadron
Washington Wing

Maj. Conway N. Johnson
Quakertown Composite Squadron 904
Pennsylvana Wing

Lt. Col. Gail D. Mizner
Central California Group 6
California Wing

2nd Lt. William R. Pixley
Maj. Don Beatty Composite Squadron 501
Pennsylvania Wing

Lt. Col. Allan F. Pogorzelski
South Eastern Group
New York Wing

Lt .Col. Melvin E. Reid 
Oklahoma Administrative Composite Squadron
Oklahoma Wing

Lt. Col. Laird Stanton
Wing Headquarters
National Capital Wing

Senior Member Charles A. Tarpley
National Headquarters Unit

« Back

© 2023 Civil Air Patrol. All rights reserved.