Skip to main content
Civil Air Patrol National Headquarters
Main Content

National Headquarters Gives Final Salute to Deceased Members

November 5, 2021

To make a donation in memory, click here:     


National Headquarters pays respect to the following members who have passed:

Capt. Tell T. Asner 
Coastal Composite Squadron
Virginia Wing 

Lt. Col. David L. Badal
David Lee (Tex) Hill Composite Squadron
Texas Wing

Chaplain (Maj.) Larry W. Byrd
Wing Headquarters
Texas Wing

Capt. George F. Dettwiller II
Music City Composite Squadron
Tennessee Wing

Lt. Col. Tony Diaz
Skyhawks Composite Squadron 47
California Wing

Capt. Kurt L. Gattmann
Vance Brand Cadet Squadron
Colorado Wing

1st Lt. Charles F. Hewitt 
Gadsden Composite Squadron
Wyoming Wing

Col. Herbert T. Kaneshige
Wing Headquarters
Hawaii Wing

Capt. LeeAnn Lotvedt
Dundalk Osprey Flight
Maryland Wing

Lt. Col. John A. Palese Jr.
Wing Headquarters Squadron
Wisconsin Wing

Lt. Col. Sterling L. Queen
 Wing Headquarters Squadron
West Virginia Wing

Col. Orlan D. Scott
Wing Headquarters
Texas Wing

Lt. Col. Thomas L. Stanley
Hobby Senior Squadron
Texas Wing

Cadet Senior Master Sgt. Charles J. Vennard III  
Elk County Composite Squadron
Pennsylvania Wing


« Back

© 2023 Civil Air Patrol. All rights reserved.