Skip to main content
Civil Air Patrol National Headquarters
Main Content

Public Affairs

Civil Air Patrol
Marketing and Communications Team

Public Affairs, National Headquarters

877-227-9142 (toll free)
General email inquiries: mac@capnhq.gov

Randy Bolinger
Chief of Marketing and Strategic Communications
rbolinger@capnhq.gov

Steve Cox
Public Affairs Manager
scox@capnhq.gov
334-953-9369

Dan Bailey
Online Content Managing Editor
dbailey@capnhq.gov
334-953-9352

National Public Affairs Team

Lt. Col. Steven Solomon
National Public Affairs Officer
ssolomon@cap.gov
240-505-6279

Capt. Brandon Lunsford, Sr.
Assistant National Public Affairs Officer
blunsford@cap.gov

Lt. Col. Andrew Oppmann
Advisor to the Chief of Marketing and Strategic Communications
aoppmann@cap.gov
615-339-8851

Lt. Col. Robert Bowden
National Photographer
rbowden@cap.gov

Lt. Col. Paul Cianciolo
Marketing & Social Media Manager
pcianciolo@cap.gov
301-751-2011

Lt. Col. Crystal Housman
Military Media Liaison
chousman@cap.gov

Maj. Erik Koglin
Senior Graphic Designer
ekoglin@cap.gov

Lt. Col. Matthew Congrove
Staff Assistant
mcongrove@cap.gov

Lt. Col. Michael Marek
Staff Assistant
mmarek@cap.gov

1st Lt. Roman Vitanza
Staff Assistant
roman.vitanza@txwg.cap.gov

Cadet 1st Lt. Gavin Miller
Staff Assistant
gmiller@cap.gov

© 2022 Civil Air Patrol. All rights reserved.