Skip to main content
Civil Air Patrol National Headquarters
Main Content

Frank G. Brewer, Sr. Civil Air Patrol Memorial Aerospace Award

Established 31 Dec 1959, the Brewer Aerospace Awards serve as a memorial to Mr. Frank G. Brewer, Sr. and his lifelong interest in aviation, youth, and education. Recognition is given to individuals and organizations having made outstanding contributions out of selfless devotion to the advancement of youth in aerospace activities. Nominees are evaluated on CAP program support, significance of accomplishment, community involvement, and support of all facets of the aerospace education mission. All information is found in CAPP 50-1, Aerospace Education Officers' Handbook.

Frank G. Brewer Aerospace Awards guidance/form provides all details of award nomination.

Brewer award nominations are accepted annually from any member or unit for any category.  Nominations must be submitted to the Wing DAE by 15 January.  Wing winners will move forward to the Region level by 15 February.  Region winners will move to the National level for competition by having these nominations to CAP NHQ by 15 March.  

The Brewer awards are formally presented annually in four categories at both the Regional and National level.

The four categories for this award are:

For more information, contact

© 2023 Civil Air Patrol. All rights reserved.